Monday, September 26, 2011

September 26: Daily Guru, "Gurucast #91"

CLICK HERE TO LISTEN (will open in new tab)

(Left Click (PC) or Command-Click (Mac) to save it to your's about 75MB)

One hour of amazing music and commentary from "The Guru" himself.

Tracklist (all links are to MY review of that artist, song, or album):
1. Generation X, "From The Heart"  Generation X
2. City And Colour, "Sleeping Sickness"  Bring Me Your Love
3. Miles Davis, "Israel"  Birth Of The Cool
4. Cake, "Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps"  Fashion Nugget
5. The Jimi Hendrix Experience, "Voodoo Chile"  Electric Ladyland
6. Guns N' Roses, "Since I Don't Have You"  The Spaghetti Incident
7. The Clash, "1977 (promo video version)"  DOA
8. REM, "Departure"  New Adventures In Hi-Fi
9. Tori Amos, "Snowblind"  Night Of Hunters
10. Muddy Waters, "Tiger In Your Tank"  At Newport
11. The Cinematic Orchestra, "Breathe"  Live At The Royal Albert Hall
12. Velvet Underground, "There She Goes Again"  The Velvet Underground & Nico

No comments: