Monday, July 25, 2011

July 25: Daily Guru, "Gurucast #82"

CLICK HERE TO LISTEN (will open in new tab)

(Left Click (PC) or Command-Click (Mac) to save it to your's about 75MB)

One hour of amazing music and commentary from "The Guru" himself.

Tracklist (all links are to MY review of that artist, song, or album):
1. REM (with Natalie Merchant), "Photograph"  Born To Choose
2. Primus, "Groundhog's Day"  Frizzle Fry
3. Bud Powell, "Frantic Fancies"  The Complete Blue Note Recordings
4. The Clash, "Pressure Drop"  Black Market Clash
5. Rebecca Perl, "Far From Where You Stand"  Rebecca Perl EP
6. Johnny Hartman, "I Just Dropped By To Say Hello"  I Just Dropped By To Say Hello
7. The Lemonheads, "Buddy"  It's A Shame About Ray
8. Creation, "Making TimeMaking Time (single)
9. Blind Willie Johnson, "Nobody's Fault But Mine"  Dark Was The Night
10. Stubborn All-Stars, "Glimmer Of Hope"  Back With A New Batch
11. Bob Marley, "One Cup Of Coffee"  Songs Of Freedom
12. Nirvana, "Scentless ApprenticeIn Utero
13. Ty Segall, "The Floor"  Goodbye Bread
14. Telefon Tel Aviv, "When it Happens It Moves All By Itself"  Map Of What Is Effortless
15. Neil Young, "Alabama"  Harvest
16. Lords Of The Underground, "Chiefrocka"  Here Come The Lords

No comments: